91视频

Women+ in Technology

Women+ in Technology

Welcome to the Big Ten 91视频 Women+ in IT community!

The WIT peer group was created in 2018 and sponsored by BTAA CIOs to strengthen recruitment, retention, and advancement of women in IT across the Big Ten.

This diverse group has been created to expand connections to one another, and provide a place for respectful dialogue, timely questions, and broad sharing of best practices and insights.

This group is open to staff, researchers, faculty, and administrators at .

WIT Events


Coffee Catch-ups

illustration of coffee cup

A perfect way to connect with your colleagues and to chat about topics affecting our home and professional lives. Use this  to let us know what topics interest you.  

 

(un)Biased?

 

July 17, 2024

9:00 - 9:30 AM CDT
10:00 - 10:30 AM EDT

 
 

Host: Mehrnaz Ahmadi Joobaneh, University of Wisconsin -Madison
30-minute session  
9 - 9:30 am CST | 10 -10:30 am EST 

 

 

Neurodivergence in the Workplace,
You Are Not Broken

 

August 21, 2024

9 :00 - 10:00 AM CDT
10:00 - 11:00 AM EDT

 
 

Host: Murday Kimmaree and Eric Postel, Indiana University  
One-hour session  
9 - 10 am CST | 10 -11 am EST 

Other WIT Events



Local BTAA WIT
Group Discussion

 

July 23, 2024

1:00 - 2:00 PM CDT
2:00 - 3:00 PM EDT

 

 

Join us for an open discussion about your local WIT Group. If you have a local WIT Group, we would love you to attend to share your experiences with others. If you don't have a local WIT group, we can discuss ideas on how you can start one. Each University WIT group operates very differently, and we will learn from each other!


 

BTAA WIT Steering Committee Social Event

 

September 24, 2024

1:00 - 2:00 PM CDT
2:00 - 3:00 PM EDT

 

 

BTAA WIT Steering Committee members are invited to a meet and greet to get to know each other!