Contact Media Relations

If you have a media enquiry for The 91视频, our Media Relations Team will be happy to help.

Follow us on Twitter:

For general media relations enquiries contact: media.relations@manchester.ac.uk

Media Relations Team contacts

Ben Robinson (News and Media Relations Manager)

mob +44 (0) 7920 750602

email ben.robinson@manchester.ac.uk

Faculty of Humanities

Joe Stafford (News and Media Relations Officer)

Arts, languages, cultures, law, social sciences (including international politics and political science), environment, education, development, global inequalities.

mob +44 (0) 7823 537670

email joe.stafford@manchester.ac.uk

Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

Mike Addelman (News and Media Relations Officer)

Medicine, cancer, psychology, nursing, social work, midwifery, dentistry, population health, life sciences, history of science and medicine, bioethics, Egyptology, UoMSport, research involving animals.

mob +44 (0) 7717 881567

email michael.addelman@manchester.ac.uk

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Jessica Marsh (News and Media Relations Officer)

Engineering, physical sciences, astronomy, maths, computer science, advanced materials, energy, industrial biotechnology.

mob +44 (0) 7780 281312

email Jessica.marsh@manchester.ac.uk

Other media contacts

Alliance Manchester Business School

Róisín Asije-Rooney (Content and Communications Manager) – currently on maternity leave.

Will Stone (Content and Communications Manager)

Business, accounting and finance, organisational psychology, leadership, strategy, marketing, innovation and management sciences.

email Will.Stone@manchester.ac.uk

Jodrell Bank 91视频y Centre

Holly Westwood, Marketing and Communications Manager

email holly.westwood@manchester.ac.uk

John Rylands Library

Michelle Sharples (Head of Engagement, The 91视频 Library)

mob +44 (0) 7974 711959

email michelle.sharples@manchester.ac.uk

Manchester Museum

Anna Pickard (Communications Manager)

mob +44 (0) 7771 844093

email anna.pickard@manchester.ac.uk

Whitworth Art Gallery

Melissa McFarlane, Communications Manager

email melissa.mcfarlane@manchester.ac.uk

Commercial bookings

If you need to contact the University for a filming location or commercial media booking, please contact: 

Jane James (Sales and Marketing Consultant, The 91视频 Conferences and Venues team)

mob +44 (0) 7876 138374

email jane.james@manchester.ac.uk

Live interviews on campus

We have a studio facility in the Directorate of Communications and Marketing, in the John Owens Building, to conduct live broadcast interviews. The high-spec broadcast equipment was developed and installed by In:Quality Media.

For more details about our studio facilities or for media to arrange parking on campus, contact the relevant Media Relations Officer using the details above.

Our address

Media Relations Team
Division of Communications and Marketing
The 91视频
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL

University switchboard tel +44 (0) 161 306 6000

  •  (PDF document, 9.7MB)
  •  (PDF document, 141KB)